Mindy Gledhill Music

Golden Slumbers- from the Nie Benefit Concert

Posted on: October 29, 2008

Nie Recovery Video from Cameron Trejo on .

Click on this video to see the highlight of the Nie Benefit Concert I did on Saturday. These are Nie’s daughters, Claire and Jane Nielson and they stole the show. Not a dry eye in the house. Enjoy šŸ™‚

Tags:

12 Responses to "Golden Slumbers- from the Nie Benefit Concert"

Mindy, I have been a big fan of yours for a long time and fell in love with your “Sum of All Grace” album. Unfortunately, I could not attend this concert because I live in the Dallas area, but I did recruit a few people that live closer to Mesa. What you did was so incredible and I am so sad that I missed hearing your voice in person. This is such a darling way to involve the Nielson family and I am sure this video will be watched a 100,000 by them as they continue down the path of recovery! You’re awesome! Thank you for sharing!

so wish i had been there, but this is the next best thing. what sweet little angels, and mindy, your voice is so pure- i just loved it! when is your next concert in utah…i’ll have to check your music site. my ten year (and I) have your feather in the wind c.d.’s on quite often- it’s so good to have that wonderful wholesome music in our home, and i especially appreciate that she loves it too, thank you for this:) have a lovely day!

That was so sweet, how you just so naturally smoothed over that tiny “bump” in the road.
The Nie Nies are so lucky to have you as such a devoted friend.
šŸ™‚

Dear Mindy, I enjoyed your concert immensly and it meant a lot to me! I hope they make DVDs for that concert because I would totally buy it! Come back to Mesa soon!

~Steven Ellsworth

PS. I don’t know if you remember but I got a picture with you!!

Mindy, your voice is so sweet and the video of you with Jane and Claire is beautiful. I could not help but think of Stephanie and Courtney as babies like them. Holding fast to one another. I have played this video over and over today and sent it to many of my friends and family. I cannot wait for the day when we hear Stephanie was able to see her darlin’s in this video, she will be so proud of her daughters. Thanks you for being so lovingly generous.

You have touched my heart through your music.
I found you through the nie nie dialogues, and I am so blessed to have found you and your music!
You have the voice of an angel.

Claire and Jane were so inspirational that night. I wish I could’ve been there!

I hope that maybe someday I will get the chance to meet you.

May God Bless You.
-Lucy

This was so beautiful! I got chills and tears at the same time. You have a lovely voice and it was darling to see Claire and Jane singing for their mama. Thanks for posting this!

Thank you so much for the link. I live in Michigan and couldn’t make the concert. Count another CD sold your voice is beautiful but so is your soul so it was probably hard to hold it in. Bless you for your help to Stephanie and her Mr. Nielson and the girls were so adorable. I hope their mother loves it in no time. Bless you.

Mindy,
You and the girls did fabulous!! (Especially Courtney šŸ™‚ What a great thing to have such an awesome talent and to be able to use it for good. Bravo, Bravo.
hugs and kisses

While I watched this video I was amazed at how brave Claire and Jane are. It was so beautiful!
Thank You for Sharing.

I saw the story of the Nielsons on our local news channel and right away wanted to do something, so I went to the charity yard sale and I also bought tickets to your benefit concert and brought my mother and niece with me, right away we loved your songs and you have the voice of an angel, we are now fans of your music. Seeing Claire and Jane sing just tugged at our heart strings. I’m so glad you did this concert to help out the Nielson family.

Hi Mindy,

I have been a fan for a long time. I first heard you sing on an EFY album (Child of Light) at a RS. conference many probably 7 years ago now. I went out and bought it, and I have bought each album since. Your music speaks to me in so many ways. It gives words to many of my struggles. I feel we must have some things in common (but who knows) because song reaches me in some way. Thank you for sharing your voice.

Erin in North Carolina

Comments are closed.

